Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP

Orthopedics & Pain Management located in Hawthorne, NY & Yonkers, NY

261 total reviews

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 261 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eileen M.
Submitted 01/22/22
I was injured at work 2 years ago. After 2 surgeries and lots of physical therapy, I wanted a second opinion. He was the first person to actually talk to me longer than 5 minutes. He explained things to me that I wish I knew earlier. He was straight forward and honest. The staff is amazing too!
Pamela W.
Submitted 01/21/22
The office staff and medical assistant were professional, kind, and attentive. I felt safe in the office, everyone seemed to be double masked, and social distancing was clearly practiced. I was brought to an examining room right on time, which was also a pleasant surprise. And Dr. Pianka himself was kind, thorough, and patient with all my questions. I was concerned that a practice with the word “surgeons” in its name might push surgery, but Dr. Pianka didn’t even pressure me into a cortisone shot for my trigger finger, starting with a splint for that and a brace for my wrist and arthritic thumb. I was very pleased with and relieved by my experience today.
Joseph M.
Submitted 01/21/22
Patient service is amazing
Abby H.
Submitted 01/21/22
Excellent
Salvatore F.
Submitted 01/21/22
It was great, on time, very professional by staff , Tech's, and Dr Hochfelder
Louis M.
Submitted 01/20/22
Seen right on time. Dr Pianka explained everything clearly. His bedside manor is very comforting.
Barbara G.
Submitted 01/20/22
The office staff is always welcoming, pleasant!! Of course Dr Hoisington is most concerned, helpful!!
Christina M.
Submitted 01/18/22
Excellent care by excellent doctors!
Bruce C.
Submitted 01/17/22
The wait to see the doctor was too long - 45 min., but the care is excellent. Dr. Hoisington is caring and skilled. He has an excellent rapport with patients and provides the highest quality care.
Alfred V.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr Solomon’s is the best professional and kind
Zane Z.
Submitted 01/17/22
Dr Pianka is the best! As a piano player I’m VERY particular about who’s care I put my hands in. When he closed his practice in Manhattan, I had no problem following him to Hudson Vally NY! I trust him 110% with my hands!
Laura L.
Submitted 01/15/22
Dr. Hoisington is extremely patient and kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and his office in a heartbeat. He performed surgery on my left foot over 15 years ago and now it is time for the same surgery for my right foot and I have come back to him. He is the only surgeon I would consider for this procedure. The office staff is friendly and very helpful.
Alan F.
Submitted 01/15/22
Very thorough and accommodating. Well/run office.
Meryl G.
Submitted 01/14/22
Pleasant, efficient, educational
Cindy P.
Submitted 01/13/22
Skilled surgeon with a caring staff
Gail O.
Submitted 01/13/22
Dr. Pianka was very personable and kind. He diagnosed my problem, had x-rays taken in his office, explained treatment options, patiently answered my questions and then treated my hand with my choice of options…all within an hour. Additionally his office and support staff were so pleasant…not at all officious like some I have encountered in other office.
Richard B.
Submitted 01/13/22
Great doctor Really cares about his patients if he can’t help you he will find a Doctor Who specializes in that procedure that’s a doctor that really cares about his patience
Dorothy M.
Submitted 01/12/22
Excellent
Scott T.
Submitted 01/12/22
Office and doctors are very professional and knowledgeable.
Ruth A.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Hochfelder is very knowledgeable and good with patients and knees. He is friendly and thorough when answering questions and describing what he is going to do. I highly recommend him if you are having knee pain.