Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP

Orthopedics & Pain Management located in Hawthorne, NY & Yonkers, NY

591 total reviews

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 591 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Salvatore F.
Submitted 03/04/22
I feel somewhat disillusioned with the service, I feel the staff there was excellent frm the frt desk to the medical assistant, I would give them 6 stars, but in my meeting with Dr H, I felt there wasn't much of an examination if any at all. It appeared to me that he kind related tor that my problem with my knee was kind of age related and most people my age would have issues with their knees even though I never had any issues with my left knee before. Although it is better since I received a cortisone shot in the knee 6 weeks ago, it's not where it has to be. I guess I expected a little more of a progressive approach, just don't feel we did everything that we could have. My wife had gel shots injections by Dr.H a couple years ago and raved about him.
Roseanne S.
Submitted 03/04/22
Although my knee replacement experience was flawless, my recent hip issue proved to be a big waste of my time. I saw dr Hochfelder in November for help for the severe pain I have been having in my left hip. He sent me for steroid injection which did not help. I had mri of hip which showed a labrum tear. The doctor then ordered a lower spine mri to rule out possibility of spine involvement. Based on mri results, he asked that I have a nuerology consult before taking “next step” in addressing hip pain. After studying both hip and back mris, the neurologist determined that hip pain was not coming from spine. Yesterday was my follow up with Dr Hochfelder where I found out that the doctor does not do labral tears after all. I feel that I could have been informed of this in the beginning in November when I first saw him or at least after first MRI Now I am in the position of finding a doctor that addresses labral tears. I have been suffering with this since last October seriously affecting my activities and quality of life. I wasted time finding a solution because I was under the impression dr Hochfelder could help.
Angela N.
Submitted 03/03/22
Good
Sonj G.
Submitted 03/03/22
Got to see doctor on time. X-rays we’re done with ease. Doctor’s explanation about my foot pain and suggested a non surgical therapy in understandable terms.
Joseph D.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent
Romeo S.
Submitted 03/03/22
Total professionals from my first phone call through my office visits.
Evelyn B.
Submitted 03/03/22
From the front desk to the x ray technician and finally to the Doctor was professional.
Colleen H.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very friendly staff and Doctor Burak is so professional. Always a quick visit but very thorough!
Ellen P.
Submitted 03/01/22
Great
June G.
Submitted 03/01/22
Great office everyone is very professional
Mary T.
Submitted 03/01/22
10 + years, 2 joint replacements and still have the highest respect for Dr. Cory Burak and the staff at HVBJ. Would never miss a chance to recommend this practice! 5 stars and more! Thank you.
Charles C.
Submitted 03/01/22
The best
Saul W.
Submitted 03/01/22
Excellent intake. I would highly recommend.
Connie Z.
Submitted 02/28/22
Short wait time. Appt. 2:45 in you go at 2:45. Personable staff.
Jeff S.
Submitted 02/28/22
Wonderful
Aileen B.
Submitted 02/28/22
The Staff is very caring! It was my first visit to the office and they helped. I would recommend this Practice to all. Sincerely, Aileen Butterfield
Oksana K.
Submitted 02/28/22
Thank you!
Steven S.
Submitted 02/28/22
James C.
Submitted 02/26/22
Very clear explanations, knowledgeable. Looking forward continuing to visit this practice.
Jo Ann F.
Submitted 02/25/22
Dr. Hoisington is a wonderful doctor. Spends a lot of time explaining your issues and always answers any questions you may have. Never leave disappointed with the time he spends with you.