Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP

Orthopedics & Pain Management located in Hawthorne, NY & Yonkers, NY

685 total reviews

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 685 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas D.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr Maddalo is the consummate professional. Doesn’t mess around, and gets right to the point. I’d recommend him to anyone with a knee problem.
Joan H.
Submitted 03/08/22
Wonderful
Thomas W.
Submitted 03/08/22
Always the very best medical service, from the secretaries right up to all the Doctors.
Joyce S.
Submitted 03/08/22
Pleasant attentive staff. Organized
Suellen M.
Submitted 03/08/22
I was very happy with my care from my first appointment with Dr Burak to my appointment today. It was nice not to have to wait to be seen. My questions were answered clearly
Elizabeth O.
Submitted 03/07/22
Excellent. Very attentive, great bed-side manner and inspired confidence.
Shelly P.
Submitted 03/07/22
Thorough, pleasant. No wasted time
Judith K.
Submitted 03/07/22
On time appointment
John N.
Submitted 03/07/22
Dr Seebacher impressed me with his knowledge. Really smart Dr !
Gloria T.
Submitted 03/07/22
Highly satisfactory
John H.
Submitted 03/06/22
Hudson Valley Bone and joint is great. Dr Cavaliere is one of the best orthopedic doctors I have ever seen He is very thorough and takes time to talk with his patients
Bernice D.
Submitted 03/05/22
Very good
Jennifer M.
Submitted 03/05/22
Explaining my options and treating me with great sensitivity
Joseph D.
Submitted 03/04/22
Great
Salvatore F.
Submitted 03/04/22
I feel somewhat disillusioned with the service, I feel the staff there was excellent frm the frt desk to the medical assistant, I would give them 6 stars, but in my meeting with Dr H, I felt there wasn't much of an examination if any at all. It appeared to me that he kind related tor that my problem with my knee was kind of age related and most people my age would have issues with their knees even though I never had any issues with my left knee before. Although it is better since I received a cortisone shot in the knee 6 weeks ago, it's not where it has to be. I guess I expected a little more of a progressive approach, just don't feel we did everything that we could have. My wife had gel shots injections by Dr.H a couple years ago and raved about him.
Roseanne S.
Submitted 03/04/22
Although my knee replacement experience was flawless, my recent hip issue proved to be a big waste of my time. I saw dr Hochfelder in November for help for the severe pain I have been having in my left hip. He sent me for steroid injection which did not help. I had mri of hip which showed a labrum tear. The doctor then ordered a lower spine mri to rule out possibility of spine involvement. Based on mri results, he asked that I have a nuerology consult before taking “next step” in addressing hip pain. After studying both hip and back mris, the neurologist determined that hip pain was not coming from spine. Yesterday was my follow up with Dr Hochfelder where I found out that the doctor does not do labral tears after all. I feel that I could have been informed of this in the beginning in November when I first saw him or at least after first MRI Now I am in the position of finding a doctor that addresses labral tears. I have been suffering with this since last October seriously affecting my activities and quality of life. I wasted time finding a solution because I was under the impression dr Hochfelder could help.
Angela N.
Submitted 03/03/22
Good
Sonj G.
Submitted 03/03/22
Got to see doctor on time. X-rays we’re done with ease. Doctor’s explanation about my foot pain and suggested a non surgical therapy in understandable terms.
Joseph D.
Submitted 03/03/22
Excellent
Romeo S.
Submitted 03/03/22
Total professionals from my first phone call through my office visits.