Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP

Orthopedics & Pain Management located in Hawthorne, NY & Yonkers, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
1053 total reviews

Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1053 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hudson Valley Bone & Joint Surgeons, LLP below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Efficient, quick, resolved problem
Maryse G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
No wait Courteous service Clear instructions
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
On time, on target, pleasant personality, truth-telling.
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
Dr. Hoisington is an excellent and caring doctor.
Maryann A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Knowledge and caring
Gary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
I had the pleasure to be seen by Dr. Ricanor with my wife accompanying me to the appointment. She asked me to make the appointment so that she could hear herself the prognosis on my knees. Dr. Ricanor reviewed my surgical history with HVBJ and ordered x-rays as well as examined both knees. Both knees were very sore and sensitive to even the slightest touch. He assured me that I didn't require surgery and his initial recommendation was a regimen of physical therapy. I completed the prescribed therapy at Phelps Hospital and continue to perform the daily exercises provided. My mobility has improved greatly, and my pain level has for the most part been alleviated. I would also like to note that Dr. Ricanor took his time to explain by knee health including, do's and don'ts, to both my wife and I and welcomed all questions. HVBJ's patients are fortunate to have Dr. Ricanor as a practitioner that promotes at non-surgical options. Gary Lipperman
Ralph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Courteous & professional as always.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very thorough, explained everything. Professional and caring with a good bedside manner.
Gary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very thorough. Explains everything.
Lucy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Dr Burak was attentive, professional and knowledgeable. He suggested solutions for me to deal with my pain.
Malissa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Prompt thorough and kind to boot
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Efficient, timely, satisfying
Renee M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Was very good,
Kevin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Dr. Hochfelder is the best.
Irwin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/22
He is the only doctorrecen who took a complete medical history
Anne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
I always get seen on time and I always get an answer to my problem. Sometimes surgery or PT. These doctors are not “knife happy”. I highly recommend this group to all my friends (especially Dr. Maddalo).
Kyle J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Very professional staff. Dr Pianka lived up to the hype! Highly recommend.
Julia F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
i felt very comfortable
Sharon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Dr Pianka is excellent and has a great manner.. I’ve had surgery with him and will be scheduled for a different surgery with him shortly. I trust him completely
June G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Great Doctors and staff